Site Logo
Looking for girlfriend > Asians > How to retrieve deleted friend request on facebook

How to retrieve deleted friend request on facebook

Although you normally have full control over who appears on your Facebook Friends list, it's possible you'll find that some of your Facebook friends have unexpectedly been blocked or deleted if a hacker gets a hold of your login information or a software error occurs on Facebook's end. To try to restore one or more names, you need to use Facebook's friendship and privacy tools. Instead, Facebook simply removes you from his Friends list. To restore the friendship, you need to ask him to re-add you to his list. If you've blocked someone, the process to restore his name requires that you unblock it.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to use Facebook: What happens when you delete a Friend Request?

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to Undo All Sent Friend Requests on Facebook 2018 100% Working How to bring friend request back

Subscribe to RSS

Remember the good old days of Facebook shortly after you joined? You'd be all excited to hear from that friend from 6th grade or get a friend request from someone you'd lost touch with years ago.

Today most of the friend requests we get are from people we don't know. Many of them are fake accounts, set up by spammers and hackers trying to get some of your information. You may delete those friend requests but that is not always the end of the story.

Deleted Facebook friend requests become followers meaning they can see anything and everything you post to Facebook publicly. Case in point: I deleted a friend request last week from someone I knew was posing as someone else. Their profile photo was one taken off the internet. They had only a couple of friends, they set up an account last week and they'd posted only a couple of photos of flowers. Suspecting it was a spammer, I deleted the request but rather than disappearing, the fake account was following me.

What does that mean? Whatever I post publicly, including photos of my house and my kids, would have been seen by the spammer in their Facebook newsfeed.

You've likely never looked at all of your followers. It's actually a bit hard to find. It doesn't show up on your newsfeed page or in any of the settings or pop-out windows. To see your list, you must go to your Facebook profile page and look for "followed by" or "followers.

Facebook makes this more difficult that it should be. To keep someone from following you, you must go to each individual follower, click or tap the gear icon and block them. You can also report them as spam. Spammers aren't the only reason it's good to review your followers list from time to time, someone you don't want to know all of your business may be looking at everything you post.

You may delete those fake friend requests but that is not always the end of the story. In Case You Missed It. All Rights Reserved.

Deleted Data, Removed Friends, Log-In Record and More Available to European Facebook Users

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Policy , and our Terms of Service. Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It only takes a minute to sign up. I barely use Facebook at all, but recently someone sent me a friend request that I wanted to accept. Unfortunately I accidentally hit Delete Request instead.

Remember the good old days of Facebook shortly after you joined? You'd be all excited to hear from that friend from 6th grade or get a friend request from someone you'd lost touch with years ago.

European citizens can request for Facebook to send the a CD loaded with a. Facebook , as Silicon Filter reports. Still, the knowledge that Facebook is storing so much data, meta-data, and deleted data on users may impact how they use the site and view the company. Facebook should consider making more of the data it holds available to each user regardless of their citizenship.

Original Post

Yesterday, I deleted a friend request by mistake from someone that I actually know. As I was clicking the button I realized my mistake but by then it was too late. Is there a way to change my mind and click the yes button to accept the request? I do not think that it is possible. Can you just send them a request? I've never heard of a situation where you can get a friend request back beyond just asking the person to resubmit the friend request or sending a request to that person if you know who it was. Beyond that, contacting Facebook is your best option as everyone else has suggested. Can you use the Facebook search bar to find this person again? If they are related to you, then maybe a related person or friend has that person on their own friend list.

Can I get a deleted friend request back?

There, you will see all of your previously-received friend-requests. Facebook does not offer a way for you to see friend-requests that you previously rejected explicitly or deleted. Related posts. Sign in.

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Policy , and our Terms of Service.

Facebook is useful for connecting with friends and staying in touch with business contacts. The social media website provides several options for controlling your friends list, including the ability to delete friends from the list and limit or hide the updates from friends that appear on your news feed. Type a deleted friend's name in the search box at the top of your Facebook screen labeled "Search for people, places and things. Locate the name of your friend if it appears in the list or click the "See More Results" link at the bottom of the list to find the name.

Accidentally deleted friend request on Facebook. How to undo it.

Like us to stay up to date with the AskMeFast community and connect with other members. Answered Unanswered. Visitors to this page also searched for:. Serp 1.

If you have been on Facebook for a few years, you might have lost track of who you have — and haven't — requested as a friend. But there is a quick way to find out whether anyone has been ignoring your Facebook Friend requests. From here you can chose to accept or ignore them. Facebook should serve you a page with all of the people who have clicked Ignore or even Delete Request over the years, when you've reached out with a social media olive branch of friendship. But for other Facebook users, it could be a brilliant ego-booster. While you are on Facebook, why not check the frustrating other inbox that the US social website keeps hidden from its users?

What to do When You Accidentally Deleted Friend Request Facebook

Like us to stay up to date with the AskMeFast community and connect with other members. Answered Unanswered. Visitors to this page also searched for:. What would you like to ask? Please check and try again. This is NOT abusive.

As you said that you have already cancelled all the friends requests, so now you need to wait for a week for Facebook to check the details and get back and.

September I didn't decline the friend request, but I was in-game and when a blank box popped up it hadn't fully loaded I x'd it away without thinking! Is there any way to find out who that was?

Declined Friend Requests

.

Deleted Facebook friend requests can still see your public posts

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 0
  1. No comments yet.

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.